Materials Science – Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Vivian Hall of Engineering 602
(213) 740-4339
FAX: (213) 740-7797

Chair: Steven R. Nutt, Ph.D.


Fluor Early Career Chair in Engineering: Andrea M. Armani, Ph.D. (Chemistry, Electrical Engineering)

M.C. Gill Chair in Composite Materials: Steven R. Nutt, Ph.D. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering)

Kenneth T. Norris Professor of Engineering: Anupam Madhukar, Ph.D. (Physics)

Professors: P. Daniel Dapkus, Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering); Martin Gundersen, Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering); Rajiv K. Kalia, Ph.D. (Physics and Computer Science); Michael E. Kassner, Ph.D. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering); Terence G. Langdon, Ph.D., D.Sc. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering and Earth Sciences); Anupam Madhukar, Ph.D. (Physics); Florian Mansfeld, Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering); Aiichiro Nakano, Ph.D. (Computer Science, Physics and Biomedical Engineering); Steven R. Nutt, Ph.D. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering); Charles G. Sammis, Ph.D. (Earth Sciences)*; Armand R. Tanguay Jr., Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering); Mark E. Thompson, Ph.D. (Chemistry); Priya Vashishta, Ph.D. (Physics, Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering); Chongwu Zhou, Ph.D. (Chemistry, Electrical Engineering)

Associate Professor: Edward Goo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professors: Andrea Armani, Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering); Andrea Hodge, Ph.D. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering); Jongseung Yoon, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professors: Murray Gershenzon, Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering); Ronald Salovey, Ph.D.

*Recipient of university-wide or school teaching award.