Petroleum Engineering – Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Hedco Building 316
(213) 740-0322
FAX: (213) 740-0324

Chair: Steven R. Nutt, Ph.D.

Director: Iraj Ershaghi, Ph.D., P.E.


Zohrab A. Kaprielian Dean’s Chair in Engineering and Chester F. Dolley Chair in Petroleum Engineering: Yannis C. Yortsos, Ph.D.

Omar B. Milligan Chair in Petroleum Engineering: Iraj Ershaghi, Ph.D., P.E.

William M. Keck Professor of Energy Resources: Donald M. Paul, Ph.D.

Associate Professor: Kristian Jessen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor: Behnam Jafarpour, Ph.D.

Lecturers: Stephen Cheung, Ph.D.; Donald Clarke, M.S.; Robert Ehrlich, Ph.D.; Donald G. Hill, Ph.D.; Bradford Pierce, M.S.; Andrei Popa, Ph.D.; Ehsan Tajer, Ph.D.; Wenlong Xu, Ph.D.; Ke-Thia Yao, Ph.D.; Victor M. Ziegler, Ph.D.

Research Professor: Fred Aminzadeh, Ph.D.; Dongxiao Zhang, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor: Elmer L. Dougherty, Ph.D.

Petroleum Engineering Honor Society:
Pi Epsilon Tau